Reviews & Testimonials


I constantly strive to give the best service possible, it means so much to receive such great feedback from couples after all the hard work is done on their photos. Below the form, are some of the past reviews left on my website. You will also find plenty more reviews on Google and Facebook.

If you would like to leave a review yourself, please use the form below. Thank you!

Your privacy is important to us, so please be assured that your email address will be kept private and not used for any other purpose.

We hired Stewart for our February wedding and we have absolutely no hesitation in recommending him for any aspect of photography, especially those special celebrations. We took a last minute decision to book a photographer as neither of us enjoy having our photographs taken – and thank goodness we found Stewart! We didn’t have time to meet him prior to the wedding but felt very relaxed with him taking our wedding photos. He was great! He worked unobtrusively during the ceremony, he mingled brilliantly with our guests to get those great post wedding moments, and he was great at organising our family and friends for the group shots! We are absolutely thrilled with the images he presented to us…we felt very emotional looking through them as he really did capture the spirit of our winter wedding day. Thanks so much, Stewart! Best wishes, Andrea & Julian

Default Avatar
Andrea Sincock
February 28, 2020

We are so glad to have picked Stewart to photograph our wedding! Stewart is a lovely gent who made us feel at ease and comfortable with the idea of being photographed non-stop for a whole day! He suggested insightful ideas for good photos and clearly manages a crowd (which is no easy task at a wedding!) Of course the photos are sublime and the finished album is a joy to hold and pore through. Stewart takes a variety of photos capturing emotion and depth, that reflect greater meaning and happiness from the event.
Again we are so pleased Stewart agreed to document our wedding and would highly recommend.
Thank you!

Default Avatar
Will and Liz
January 11, 2020

We hired Stewart as our wedding photographer, and couldn’t rate him high enough!

He took the stress out of our wedding photos. He listened to our wishes and ideas, and directed the photos well, without dominating the day. It meant that we were never worried about the photos , but could let Stewart take charge and trust him to get the right shots.

He was very quick to reply to our emails, and the pre-wedding shoot was helpful.

The photos are just what we wanted – excellent quality, covering all parts of the day, and a nice variety of formal and candid shots. We now have the unenviable task of selecting the photos we want for our album!

Default Avatar
Matt & Sophie Hogsden
September 30, 2019

‘I would thoroughly recommend him’

Stewart is a fantastic photographer, not only did he do an amazing job for our pre-wedding shoot, he managed to capture some beautiful and natural shots throughout the whole wedding day and we are thrilled with them. Stewart is a very talented photographer with a great eye for detail and now we have some lovely happy memories to keep for the rest of our lives. I would thoroughly recommend him.

Thank you Stewart.

Default Avatar
Carla & Gary
September 20, 2019

We were married on a rainy, windy day in August and Stewart was absolutely wonderful. The pictures captured are perfect all the small details and the great moments, it was an absolute pleasure to have Stewart with us on the day and reliving our day with the photos was wonderful

Default Avatar
Emma & Daniel
September 3, 2019

We first met Stewart 2 years ago at our sister’s wedding which he did an amazing capturing her special day we were amazed by the beautiful pictures he had taken and knew it would be a no brainier to have Stewart as our photographer when we got married.
We met Stewart many times during the lead up to our day and even had a pre wedding shoot up ashton court so we felt comfortable and ready for our day.
Stewart was very professional and was very organised giving us the best advice when it come to photos for the day but equally let us have our say and took it all on board.

From start to finish Stewart was fantastic!!!
After receiving the pictures myself and Ed are over the moon with the amount and quality of pictures we’re taken.
We are so pleased with all the hard work Stewart has put in from day one.

Now for the hardest job is finding enough wall space for all these photos.

Default Avatar
Amy & Ed
September 3, 2019

Stewart was flawless on our wedding day. He managed to capture our day beautifully. He went along with our small, relaxed wedding vibe and noticed the finer details that we wouldn’t have paid attention to. I can’t recommend Stewart enough. We were thoroughly pleased with the whole day. We will remember Stewart’s words forever “when you smile your rings sparkle”… they really do :) xx

Default Avatar
Renuka & Chris
August 11, 2019

Stewart was an amazing wedding photographer for our wedding day this year, he was creative and fun with his shots and charmed all our guests while getting all the photos we asked him for on the day. His mix of formal and organic photos made for a great album and we would highly recommend him to other couples

Default Avatar
Andrew and Teresa
July 23, 2019

We couldn’t have been happier that we chose Stewart as our wedding photographer. From the first meeting we felt comfortable and knew then and there that we wanted his expertise to capture our day. The pre-wedding shoot was really fun and helpful to put us both at ease in front of the camera together and Stewart’s clear knowledge of light and editing is what made us choose him from his pictures alone. You will not regret choosing Stewart; I promise!

Default Avatar75
Tamar & Tom
May 18, 2019

Stewart did our pre wedding photo shoot and our actual wedding photos and did an incredible job. We have an 8 year old son who can be quite fussy and hard work when it comes to photos but Stewart made the whole experience fun and our son actually enjoyed having the photos done which is a triumph in itself! Would without a doubt recommend, we are in the process of choosing photos to go on a canvas and for the album, bit they are all so good it makes choosing difficult!! Thanks again Stewart!!

Default Avatar75
Steph Davis
May 18, 2019

Stewart was fantastic on our wedding day and in the weeks leading up to it- very relaxed, easy to get on with, and professional which helped us enjoy our day, and he was brilliant at asking us what we wanted and fitting around our plans. He took lots of lovely photos which we’ll always enjoy looking over, and we highly recommend him!

Default Avatar75
Matthew Champion
May 18, 2019

Stewart did such a fantastic job as our wedding photographer. He worked so hard on the day to capture lots of amazing photos, and was very helpful throughout. He had lots of great ideas for photos and put everyone at ease. Thanks Stewart!!

Default Avatar
Daniel and Clemency
April 24, 2019

Stewart was superb – the photos he took at our wedding were outstanding and we were very very pleased with them!
He was very proactive throughout the day without disturbing the rhythm of the day – we thoroughly recommend him!

Default Avatar
James and Luciana
November 11, 2018

Stewart was fantastic from start to finish, we were so fortunate to have him taking our pictures for our wedding.

He took time to meet us, twice before the wedding, to get to know us as a couple and understand, in detail, what we wanted.

Not only has he produced some amazing pictures, and much quicker than he was initially suggesting, he is such a lovely guy who made us and all of our guests feel so relaxed on the day.

We would not hesitate in recommending Stewart to photograph your wedding or any other occasion.

Default Avatar
Mark & Ricardo
September 23, 2018

Stewart was brilliant from the off. He was welcoming and friendly and understood what we wanted. On the day he was professional yet still made it fun. The photos are fantastic and we love our album. We couldn’t have asked for more.

Default Avatar
Fiona Thompson-Noble
August 14, 2018

Stewart,

Firstly many apologies for not writing this sooner, Charlie and I have such a zest for life it would appear we have forgotten to thank those including you who captured memories of our most special day so perfectly.

I would like to say on behalf of Charlie and I that we could not have been more thrilled with the selection of photos you took, they envoked emotion that cannot be described in this box.

You are clearly and expert, but an expert with a passion makes you a very special person, you knew the memories of our special day were in your hands and you made sure you captured them all, some serous, some funny, some emotional like when Charlie talked about my mum that passed! Thank you so much.

I would like to just say we are so very grateful and if any of your perspective clients want to call me then they can and they are welcome to come and see all the photos in frames all over the place – also we would love for you and your love ones to come for a drink some time to our flat on park street so we can buy you a drink.

Thank you!

Best
Matt and Charlie x

Default Avatar
Matthew Wofinden-England
May 14, 2018

A fantastic photographer- extremely professional with a lovely manner that put us at ease. He was excellent value for money as we got a professional CD, a pre-wedding shoot and he met us at our venue to plan through some of our photos. Would definitely recommend.

Default Avatar
Rebecca Holmes
April 15, 2018

So pleased we chose Stewart as the photographer for our son’s wedding. On the day he was calm and professional and he has produced some beautiful photographs to remind us of a very special day. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding photographer.

Default Avatar
Denise Wescott
March 10, 2018

Stuart was a great photographer for our happy day! The photos look amazing and he was really professional throughout, getting all the group shots we wanted whilst not being intrusive. Would fully recommend him.

Default Avatar
Tom and Ceci
January 22, 2018

Would deffintley recommend anyone to Stewart the photos are beautiful and made us feel all at ease on the big day, thanks Stewart!!

Default Avatar
Billy Williams
November 15, 2017

I would highly recommend Stewart to anyone wanting professional photos taken. I have recently seen the Wedding photos he took at my daughter’s wedding back in March this year. The photos covered all the events throughout the whole day and he was able to capture every detail. They were printed in the form of a book and were amazing.

Default Avatar
Linda Milliner
November 15, 2017

My bother had Stewart as his photographer at their wedding, so after seeing how proffesional he was and how beautiful their photographs came out we didnt think twice to choose Stewart to capture our Wedding day too ! We can’t praise him enough ! … He makes you feel very relaxed and comfortable, and he will definitely make you laugh and smile ! We just had our wedding photos and an album back , we are both very pleased with them all ! We would definitely reccomend him to anyone.

Default Avatar
Tom Fry
July 22, 2017

We had a very relaxed Wedding Day & Stewart fitted in perfectly with our requirements, our photos are Amazing & the overall Album is something else.. We highly recommend this guy to everyone,,,

Default Avatar
Lee Hancock
July 19, 2017

Stewart was chosen to take photographs at a recent family re-union in Thornbury. The results were fantastic. The photographs were diverse without being wacky, sympathetic and flattering, and captured the spirit of the day without being too intrusive. Stewart was patient, innovative and friendly, helping whenever/wherever he could.
I strongly recommend him to you. You will not be disappointed

Default Avatar
Rosemary Arkell
July 19, 2017

We booked Stewart for a family reunion, he is totally professional, the photographs are stunning and presentation, has to be in the TOP 5 Photographers in the West, Thanks Stewart, worth every penny and more.

Default Avatar
Bryan Leaker
July 8, 2017

Stewart captured our wedding day perfectly. We keep going through the photos trying to pick our favourites and it’s still too hard! He is friendly and polite and a pleasure to work with. He managed to capture a number of candid shots of the bridesmaids, who found him to be a lot of fun. He even managed to capture some beautiful photos of us outside (in the rain!), and handled Caroline’s bridezilla moment well (when she was adamant she wasn’t going outside). The photos outside in the natural light are wonderful so thank you! We would definitely recommend Stewart to anyone.

Default Avatar
Caroline & Ben
March 5, 2017

Stewart was absolutely fantastic, from the moment we first made contact! We enjoyed a pre- wedding photo shoot, which was so important for us as initially we weren’t very comfortable in front of a camera, but Stewart made us feel so much more at ease. The wedding day photos went so smoothly (no annoying waiting around for hundreds of photos!), and our guests loved Stewart and how fun he made it! We LOVE our wedding photos and are so grateful. We would highly recommend!
Thank you !!

Default Avatar
Chris & Harriet Smith
February 21, 2017

Stewart photographed our wedding in October and we were so impressed with how professional he was. Stewart made everyone feel at easy and blended in very well. Our guests also committed how good he was. We finally got around to choosing our album photographs and have just received our storybook album. WOW, it’s stunning and so much better than we imaged an album full of us could look :-) John and I highly recommend Stewart Clarke, he’s fab x

Default Avatar
Becky Thomas
January 29, 2017

Highly recommend Stewart for wedding photography. He covered the whole day and captured beautiful pictures whilst being unobtrusive and efficient. He was calm, helpful and personable. Our pictures were available two weeks later and we are thrilled with the results. We also love the shots from the pre-wedding shoot at Ashton Couurt. Thank you Stewart, you did a wonderful job of capturing our magical day.

Default Avatar
Briony and Phil Meenan
January 15, 2017

Very very pleased with Stewart he made my day capturing every special moment and detail. There was no pressure and he made us feel at ease. Excellent service from start to finish would highly recommend.

Default Avatar
Carrie Roberts
November 9, 2016

Absolutely excellent photographer! Stewart did the photography at our wedding on 20 August 2016 and we are so pleased with the photographs. He captured the whole day brilliantly and was so helpful on the day. From running to get us an umbrella to doing my dads button hole, he worked so hard and we were very grateful for his help. He was professional and personable. We did the pre-wedding photo shoot before the wedding which was really useful and fun. Highly recommended.

Default Avatar
Lorraine Neve
October 10, 2016

We couldn’t be happier that we chose Stewart to be our wedding photographer. He was so helpful throughout the planning process and so professional on the day. The photos he has taken of our wedding are just beautiful and we will really treasure the album.

I would be happy to recommend him to anyone – you won’t be disappointed!

Default Avatar
Danielle Stewart
September 1, 2016

Stewart photographed our wedding in May and he was fabulous. He listened to us and gave us plenty of ideas for shots then produced beautiful, natural photos that really captured our day. He was professional and friendly and really great at putting us and our guests at ease. Thank you Stewart!

Default Avatar
Ali and Nick Rowe
August 17, 2016

Sacha & Nick 07/08/2010 – Stewart is a very friendly and talented photographer. He was very patient on the day even though we were behind schedule. And he took some excellent pictures. The end result, our album, was amazing. We would deffinatly recommend him. Thanks Stewart.

Default Avatar
Sacha & Nick George
March 9, 2016

Excellent Wedding Photographs – We booked Stewart to take the photos at our wedding after reviewing the work of dozens of photographers online. Stewart’s stood out & having seen our pictures, we know we made the right choice – they are excellent. Many of our guests commented on how relaxing it was with Stewart behind the camera compared to other wedding photographers. A very efficient service. We’d recomended Stewart 100%.

Default Avatar
Steve & Christine Worsley
March 9, 2016

Stewart Clarke Photography – For anybody wanting a modern & professional phtgrapher for their wedding, Stewart is your man. Professional throughout, Stewart provided us with an excellent service & the photo’s are brilliant. The photo’s were with us the week we got back from our honeymoon. On the actual wedding day Stewart got on with the job & wasn’t pushy or in your face at all. Top marks Stewart, you did a cracking job!

Default Avatar
Lisa Hartrey
March 9, 2016

Wedding photographer review – We used Stewart Clarke for our wedding photos. Very pleased with everything. The album/photos are good quality and for the money we paid, definitly better value than some other photographers we could have used as we got all the photos on a disc as well which was exactly what we wanted.

Default Avatar
Jane Drake
March 9, 2016

Fantastic Wedding Photographer – Big thanks to Stewart for our photographs.. There were so many amazing pictures to choose from the hardest part was to pick the ones we wanted in our album. Stewart was really easy to speak to, he took all our requests on board and helped us get the storybook album we wanted to remember our special day. He was completley flexible on the day, so much so that you forgot that he was there! Thanks.

Default Avatar
Kate Bugler-Lane
March 9, 2016

Captured our day perfectly! – Stewart took wonderful photos on our wedding day, he captured the whole day beautifully, and was a happy yet calm photographer to have on board. He was lovely to all of our guests, and sensitive to any difficult family relations! We treasure our beautiful photographs and will do forever! Thank you Stewart!

Default Avatar
Zoe & Janson Lotery
March 9, 2016

Our wedding 19/09/09 – Stuart was our wedding photographer in September of this year. Stuart was with us for three hours covering the build up to the ceremony, the ceremony itself and the formal photographs afterwards. We were really pleased with the results. There are some excellent photos which really captured the day. Stuart was organised and his style was not over intrusive. Highly recommended.

Default Avatar
Rich Rogers
March 9, 2016

Wedding album – What can i say but our great thanks to Stewart for making us feel so relaxed on our special day. Our wedding album is absolutely BEAUTIFUL and the special memories from our wonderful day couldn’t have been presented better than the way Stewart did it. We are both truly grateful to Stewart for giving us such a lovely album to be proud of and i will be sure to recommend Stewart to anyone. Thanks

Default Avatar
Nicola & Darren Mckenna
March 9, 2016

Wedding Photography – Stewart Clarke Photography provided a 1st class service at our wedding at a reasonable price. Stewart arrived on time at our venue, worked extremely well with ourselves, our guests and children – a true perfectionist without being at all bossy or rude. The end products were of a very high standard and we are absolutely over the moon with our purchase. You will not be disappointed.

Default Avatar
James Loftus
March 9, 2016

Best wedding coverage ever – Stewart, thank you for all the brilliant photographs you took at my son’s wedding on 23rd of May this year. We were at Halswell House in Goathurst. All the photographs were stunning! Everyone who has seen them wishes to congratulate you on the best wedding coverage ever! We have recently received our parent album. Fantastic to look through and recapture the memories of that very special day.

Default Avatar
Lorriane Couzens
March 9, 2016

Recommended to Everyone! – My Wedding Album is the most beautiful thing ever! The cover matched my theme! and the photos were everything I wanted and more. Stewart was Friendly, professional, thorough and a really nice guy. He captured our day perfectly. Everyone has commented on our album saying how fantastic it is. I would have no problem recommending his services to anyone, and cannot praise him enough! Thank you Stewart

Default Avatar
Laura Smith
March 9, 2016

10/10 would recommend again! – Stewart was recommended to us by a friend, and we were not disappointed. The quality of the photos was fantastic, and the package we chose (Platinum) was more than ample for our needs and such good value!! Stewart was very organised on the day, and met with us about a week before to go through what we wanted for our pictures.

Default Avatar
Helen Couzens
March 7, 2016

Wedding Photography – perfect – Happy to recommend to anyone. Simply put, Stewart captured the feel of the day perfectly and created a wonderful record. A big thank you. Patricia & Edward Gambile.

Default Avatar
Patricia Gambile
March 7, 2016
Stewart Clarke Photography

We would highly recommend Stewart as a wedding photographer. He was polite, professional, cheerful and friendly and we are thrilled with the photos he took. He was thorough without being intrusive, and we feel that we got fantastic value for money. Thanks very much, Stewart!

Default Avatar75
Jenny & Mark Beverley
January 21, 2009
Wedding Photographer

We couldn’t have hoped for a better photographer, we love our album and all the photos. We were spoilt for chose when it came to picking the pictures and on the day Stewart was perfect, getting all the photos we wanted but never getting in the way. Can’t praise him enough.

Default Avatar75
Sarah Hicks
January 11, 2008
Excellent Wedding Photographer

Having just received our wedding album we are absolutely delighted with our photographs. Stewart is a highly competent and professional wedding photographer who has managed to capture our special day perfectly. His wedding packages are exceptional value for money and we would thoroughly recommend him.

Default Avatar75
Sarah Gilliam
November 11, 2007
Stewart Clarke Photography

Stewart provided an extremely fantastic service for my wedding day. He is professional and most importantly reliable. I am so glad I picked him to photograph my wedding. I would most definitely recommend him for any occasion.

Default Avatar75
Lucy Hynam
October 24, 2007
The greatest wedding photographer

What an excellent package Stewart put together for our wedding! The photos are fantastic and the relaxed style and his manner are first class! Quality photographs with a photographer to match!

Default Avatar75
Kieran Ball
July 19, 2007
Sensational photographer

Excellent photos very relaxed, natural with a unique style, a lot of thought before hand was put in by stewart and a more then reasonable price for the quality of work he produced. Im not very photogenic but i look great in all photos. I would strongly recommend stewart as a wedding photographer to anyone.

Default Avatar75
Jessica Thomas
January 18, 2007
Our wedding photos - 2 September 06

We had planned the day down to the last minute, and the time was tight. Stewart (together with his wife, who was also terrific) managed the whole photography side energetically and very efficiently. The outcome was quite simply superb. We never thought he could actually not only take good photographs, but also capture the real personality of the people there. We have the greatest respect for him.

Default Avatar75
Eric and Louis
December 9, 2006
Stewart Clarke Photography

We found Stewart to be very helpful. My family and friends were very impressed by Stewarts creativity and the quality of the pictures. My husband and I would highly recommend Stewart to anyone.

Default Avatar75
Claire Summerhayes
October 29, 2006
Fantastic, professional service

We were thrilled with Stewart’s photography, he captured some magical moments. Both pricing and service were excellent. He was un-intrusive on the day and had some good ideas for shots but also allowed us to incorporate whatever we wanted (see shopping trolley on website). Being able to see the all the thumbnails on the website was brilliant. We can thoroughly recommend him.

Default Avatar75
Sarah & Kevin
October 5, 2006
Stewart Clarke Photography

I found stuart via the internet, he was extremely helpful and always willing to talk or help. He was very reasonably priced and the photo's were really good, I would recommend him to anyone.

Default Avatar
Simon McCombe
September 6, 2006
Home family portraits

I heard of Stewart through a friend who had his wedding photos produced by him and was over the moon with the outcome. As he was just starting to branch out into portraits he was very keen. We found him excellent to work with and his rapport with our children was fantastic. The results were superb and he also brought all his equipment to our house making it a much more relaxed experience.

Default Avatar75
Martin Williamson
June 14, 2006
Wedding Photographer not to be missed

My wife and I were looking for a wedding photographer that wouldn’t use up all our budget. We found Stewart very helpful and his wedding package is second to none, especially if you want to keep your costs down. Overall we were very impressed and can recommend his services to everyone.

Default Avatar
Mr & Mrs Adams
November 30, 2005
Rating of  Average of 5 on a total of 58 Ratings